PLATINUM AWARD

FOR BLENDED MONKEY

RATED EXCELLENT BY

CRAFTCOURSES.COM

Platinum Badge.jpg
 

TESTIMONIALS

Student Reviews

 
Ian and Ann montage_edited_edited.jpg

IAN & ANN - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

July 2021

We decided to give each other as a Christmas present 2020, the 2 crafts in 1 day course, wood turning and pottery with Blended Monkey, managed to book it in July.
I have done woodworking which is not the same as wood turning and have never done pottery, my wife had not done either. The day started on time at 10am and ended at 5pm with one hour for lunch at 1pm.
Enjoyed both, good teaching in the wood turning and we both manged to produce the set piece of a honey spoon. Also, good teaching in the pottery, three styles taught hand formed, slab and wheel. The wheel is the hardest one and found the slab the easiest or more productive style.
We await the outcome of our pottery efforts when they have been fired.
Lunch was provided which provided a relaxation and chance to chat, with the hosts Louise and Simon.
Overall, I would recommend this Blended Monkey course, regardless of skill level. - Ian

We had a fantastic time at Blended Monkey, Simon and Louise both led us through our new crafts in an understandable way. They made us feel very welcome and were easy to talk to, Louise treated us to a lovely lunch too! We were very happy with the way we progressed through both sessions and are proud of what we made!! We had great fun and highly recommend them as an experience. - Ann

 
Montage.jpg

JO & LUCY - HALF -DAY PAIRS POTTERY WORKSHOP

July 2021

My daughter and I had a brilliant time on the pairs half day pottery session. We received a warm welcome from Louise and found it to be a lovely relaxed, creative environment. We received great tuition from Louise and can't wait to see how our creations have turned out after glazing and firing. Highly recommend Blended Monkey - I'd really like to come back and make more!

 
Montage.jpg

CHRIS - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2021

This was a fantastic course in a great setting. I was made welcome from the start and the level of tuition was just right and extremely good . I was given loads of tips on how to develop my wood turning, storing wood and tool care.

I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone who is starting out in wood turning!

 
montage.jpg

TINA & IAN - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2021

What a fantastic day from start to finish. Louise met us with a warm friendly smile. We then met Harry an adorable big soft as anything Alsatian.
Simon was already in the workshop, he also gave us a very warm welcome.
Ian my husband has worked with wood for years and loves to make things and has a lot of knowledge. However he was very new to wood turning, I was worried he may not enjoy the day. It turns out he had a fabulous time and learnt lots of new techniques. Simon is an outstanding teacher, he has the ability to explain things in the most simple way, without making you feel silly. He also has the patience of a saint.
One last thing Louise presented the most wonderful lunch just perfect for us.
Highly recommend to both novice or experienced people, you will not find a better tutor.
Thanks once again Simon, Louise and Harry
Look forward to seeing you both again soon. X

 
Montage_edited.jpg

SARAH - 1-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

July 2021

What a day!! I loved every second of this course!
Started with hand building pinch pots, coil pots and slab, understanding techniques and tools.
Went on to throwing on the wheel coning and shaping and came out with three pots. I could of spent all weekend doing this!
Information that Louise gives is extremely valuable from such a talented lady.
I cannot wait to see the final glazed pieces!

Louise and Simon are great hosts and make you feel very welcome - this was my second trip to blended monkey after my partner and I completed a woodturning course, it was lovely to be back doing this pottery course with Louise.

 
montage_edited.jpg

JOE - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2021

I had a wonderful day on Simon's woodturning course, and have learned new skills which will enable me to develop my new found hobby. This was a birthday gift from my partner which will keep on giving for many years to come!
Simon really explained everything well and pretty soon I was getting hand’s on tuition and slowly but surely building my confidence under Simon’s expert and watchful eye.
Simon and Louise really looked after me well with plenty of food and refreshments during the day, and all set in lovely surroundings.
I’m delighted with my projects which I was able to take home, and would strongly recommend Simon’s course to anyone wanting to try their hand at woodturning.
Highly recommended!

 
montage_edited.jpg

BILL - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2021

The level of tuition was exactly right - clear, well explained and the right pace. I was pleased to learn so much and come away with pieces that looked good.

The facilities there are good, with a good light lunch and pleasant surroundings too.

I'd readily go back for more, but wondering how and where I can put kit of my own!
Many thanks to both.

 
Montage.jpg

VALERIE - 1-DAY 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

July 2021

Husband and I treated ourselves to a 2 in 1 day with Blended Monkey as belated birthday presents. We had a super full day. Simon and Louise are both excellent as teachers, giving you plenty of advice and encouragement and a soupçon of constructive criticism. Neither of us had done any wood turning before and I could have happily turned my piece of wood all day but by lunchtime we had made honey dippers. The workshop is a comfortable place to work and has high quality equipment and a range of safety features.

At the end of the morning we had a chance to explore the garden and meet the resident cats, fish and dog.

I did pottery with Louise after lunch. Louise started off with pinch pots and we moved on through slab pots to throwing on the wheel. There was plenty of clay and lots of advice.
I’m looking forward to seeing the finished pots after firing.
A very full day, well worth the money just don’t wear your best clothes and cut your nails!

 
Louise and David montage.jpg

LOUISE & DAVID - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2021

Absolutely fabulous! We were greeted by Simon, Louise and their dog Harry, all incredibly welcoming.
As complete wood turning novices, we had no idea what to expect from the day ahead but Simon gave us a great introduction, he showed us how to use a number of wood turning tools and demonstrated techniques from which we made a pine honey dipper and a sycamore bowl each…almost all our own work!!!!
Lunch was a tasty ploughmen’s - fun, friendly and relaxed day. Would thoroughly recommend.

 
montage.jpg

IAN & ROY - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2021

Thank you Simon and Louise for your hospitality, chat, fabulous lunch and of course a great day of We found Simon and Louise both very knowledgeable and accommodating, meeting my fathers specific disabilities to enable him to participate fully in the woodturning.


It was great to have lunch around the farmhouse table, discussing progress with fellow pottery students too.


We made a honey dibber and small bowl! We would fully recommend the day.

 
montage.jpg

STUART - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2021

Thank you Simon and Louise for your hospitality, chat, fabulous lunch and of course a great day of tutoring by Simon on the pleasures of making all things wooden. I came away with a lot of advice and pointers.
What a wonderful surround and setup!!
No hesitation in recommending Blended Monkey
Go on, give it a go, you won’t regret it. 👍👍

 
Michelle montage .jpg

MICHELLE - HALF-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

June 2021

Did the half day pottery experience. Excellent tuition and thoroughly enjoyable. Would totally recommend doing the Full day course as time just flies by when you're having such fun !!

 
Montage_edited.jpg

SARAH & LANCE - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

June 2021

What a fantastic day! We learnt two new skills in one day and loved both. Simon and Louise are very welcoming and very patient in their teaching; instructions were easy to follow and very helpful and all aspects of health and safety were very clear. We also had a very tasty lunch. Both crafts were extremely enjoyable and very satisfying; it is lovely to come away with something we made (and a certificate!) Our honey dibbers are beautiful and have already been shown off to friends and family and we are looking forward to seeing out pottery after it is fired and glazed. We would (and already have) recommend this craft day - we had a lot of fun and are proud of our achievements. Thank you Simon and Louise.

 
Peter montage.jpg

PETER - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

June 2021

Simon and Louise gave me a very warm welcome when I arrived and what followed was a wonderful day of woodturning! Simon is a brilliant teacher - informative, inspiring, patient and helpful. I felt at home throughout the day and whenever I had questions or needed advice, Simon was there to help. Like all great teachers Simon stood back and let me get on with it, but always with his watchful eye to make sure I used the tools and techniques correctly.

Drinks, snacks and a lovely lunch in the dappled shade of the garden added to the day and in the end I'd managed to make a honey scoop and sycamore bowl, much to my delight and my wife's astonishment!

If you're thinking of trying your hand at woodturning, look no further than Simon at Blended Monkey - I can't recommend it highly enough!

 
Robert Castle montage_edited.jpg

ROB - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

June 2021

A excellent and very informative day for me as a complete novice to woodturning, Simon is a very good tutor and the workshop environment he has set up is first class, I came away with a far better understanding of what to do and what not to do, very happy. Louise put on a lovely lunch which was greatly appreciated and the tea kept coming just when you needed it, all in all, a great day and one I would recommend to anyone interested in getting into woodturning.
Thank you Simon and Louise.

 
Jane and Pete montage .jpg

JANE & PETE - HALF-DAY PAIRS POTTERY WORKSHOP

June 2021

We both had a great time and really enjoyed our pottery session with Louise. Such a warm welcome and a no-pressure relaxed atmosphere made our afternoon informative, productive and fun.
The way I was taught at school was nothing like the way Louise explained the techniques - no endless 'wedging' in order to get the clay workable and no soggy lumps of clay sliding all over the wheel and refusing to stay central. Everything was prepared for us and we were ready to start potting within minutes of our arrival - and all this with tea/coffee and biscuits. Perfect! Thank you so much Louise and looking forward to seeing our 'masterpieces'!

 
Montage_edited.jpg

PHILIP - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

June 2021

Simon’s woodturning course was a Christmas gift from my children and was something I had always wanted to do.
Both Simon and Louise make you feel very welcome. Along with Simon’s guidance and teaching skills for beginners and Louise’s hospitality ( plenty of drinks and a lovely lunch ) they make for a fantastic team.
If anyone is thinking of doing something like this I couldn’t think of a better place to start.
I am looking forward to doing the Intermediate course in the future.

 
Miles Mitchell montage.jpg

MILES - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

June 2021

I had a fantastic day woodturning with Simon. He was an excellent and patient teacher and I would recommend him highly to anybody who wants to learn the craft!
Louise was lovely and accommodating too, and next time I would love to try pottery with her!
The lunch was also lovely.
Thanks guys!
5 stars!

 
Montage Pat Grant.jpg

PAT - HALF-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

June 2021

A brilliant day out!
Super friendly, unbelievably enthusiastic and positive with fantastic knowledge! Would recommend it to anyone.

 
Becca and Sarah montage.jpg

BECCA & SARAH - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

June 2021

Unbelievably happy with this craft day. Simon and Louise are so welcoming and knowledgeable.

Really fantastic teachers
I learned new things and left with some lovely crafts I can feel proud of. - Sarah

 
Chris%20Peters%20montage_edited.jpg

CHRIS - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

June 2021

I have done some woodturning for several years but am self-taught and never had 1-2-1 instruction, consequently my technique leaves a lot to be desired! I saw this 1-day course, a birthday present from my wife, as an ideal opportunity to do something about this.

From the moment I arrived Simon and Louise made me most welcome and the whole day was delightful. Simon is an inspirational teacher and as well as helping me to improve my basic skills he suggested lots of ideas for extending the range of projects I could consider in the future. I also learnt a great deal about the way Simon has organised his workshop and enjoyed chatting about many different aspects of this fascinating craft.

Louise provided frequent cups of tea and a lovely lunch which greatly added to the enjoyment of the day.

I can thoroughly recommend spending a day with Simon whether you are an absolute beginner or more experienced.

 
Steven Keen montage.jpg

STEVEN - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

June 2021

The course is a wonderful introduction into a new skill. Simon has a very relaxed style of teaching that puts you at ease straight away. His enthusiasm and passion to help you achieve a wonderful bowl is second to none. I must also thank Louise for a wonderful farmhouse lunch. I am definitely looking forward to another session with Simon.

 
Tony%2520Goldsmith%2520montage_edited_edited.jpg

TONY - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

May 2021

The day was a Christmas present from my wife. I had done some woodturning at school, some 45 years ago, but remembered none of it.

The workshop Simon has is lovely and the set up great. Simon is a really good teacher, explains things very clearly and patiently and lets you try things for yourself.

I found the day flew by and the turning was very therapeutic. I came away with 2 really pleasing bits of work, and the bug. I will definitely do more woodturning.

As I said above, the workshop was really nice. It is well kept and safety is obviously a high priority for Simon. He provided all the gear you needed and had excellent ventilation systems.

There is nothing I could fault by the day. Louise provided a lovely lunch to round off a perfect day. I thoroughly recommend this course.

 
Oliver%20stovin%20montage%20copy_edited.jpg

OLIVER - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

May 2021

This was a birthday present, delayed by Covid. Everything about the course was excellent. The communications beforehand, the environment and workshop, the lunch, but especially the hands-on side of it and the pieces I made.

I have inherited a lathe and tools and was keen to start learning how to use them. Incredibly practical and useful as well as relaxing, and the time flew by.
I know you can do a day split between pottery and woodturning, as a fun day I think that would be really good fun too.
I can't wait to get turning myself.
The whole thing beats anything you could get from a book or YouTube hands down.
Simon was a great teacher and gave the right balance of help and being left to get on with it.
Thanks Oliver

 
Phil Leverett montage copy.jpg

PHIL - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

May 2021

A day to savour.
Simon introduced me to the lathe and tools and we quickly began to get hands on, looking at techniques and learning do's and dont's.
A lovely lunch broke up the session and I was very happy with the honey dipper and the bowl which I had produced by the end of the day.

 
Pam%20and%20Adrian%20montage%20copy_edited.jpg

PAM & ADRIAN - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

May 2021

We really enjoyed the day (2 crafts in 1 day) and had a lot of fun with woodturning in the morning followed by pottery in the afternoon.

Simon and Louise were knowledgeable and talented hosts who provided a relaxing creative atmosphere.

Their teaching style was excellent and allowed us both to develop our new-found skills into creating some freestyle pieces.
Thank you very much for a very enjoyable day. - Pam

 
Montage Julian Steel.jpg

JULIAN - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

May 2021

Fantastic time with Simon who is a great tutor. Really pleased with the bowl I made. I never felt rushed and he took time to make sure I produced something to be proud of.

Lunch was really good and complimented the feel good day. Just what I needed. Wishing Simon and Louise all the best.

The follow-up notes and photos of the day were a great reminder to share with friends and family.

 
Louise and Charlotte montage copy.jpg

LOUISE & CHARLOTTE - TWO-DAY PAIRS POTTERY WORKSHOP

May 2021

I attended a two day pottery class with a friend... without doubt the mostly relaxing activity I have ever participated in. I left feeling completely relaxed.


Louise pitched the class perfectly, a great mix of activity and pace; leaving us time to really enjoy getting to grips with the clay.

I am seriously thinking of attending a class on a frequent basis... I honestly feel the activity helped eliminate stress (you can't play with clay and read emails! :). - Louise

 
medley-3.png

JIM & DARIA - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

May 2021

We received a crafts voucher for Christmas from our children back in 2019 and eventually managed to book a date. We decided on the 2 crafts in 1 day with Blended Monkeys as it seemed like a good idea to get an introduction to 2 different crafts and perhaps to continue with one of them. It definitely turned out to be a good choice as we both had an amazing day, came away with a piece of woodwork at the end of the day and are waiting with bated breath for our pottery pieces!!! Louise and Simon were very welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and patient. We felt relaxed with no unnecessary pressure.

 
Montage%20sita%20and%20daniel_edited.jpg

SITA & DANIEL - HALF-DAY PAIRS POTTERY WORKSHOP

May 2021

Really was a fabulous day.
We learnt a new skill and made new friends!
We will definitely visit again and can't recommend Blended Monkey enough! Can't thank Louise enough for welcoming us and giving us an unforgettable day.

 
Terry%20Singleton%20montage_edited.jpg

TERRY - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

April 2021

The days 1 to 1 woodturning course was a Xmas present from my wife and although delayed due to Covid was well worth the wait as it was fantastic. Simon is very knowledgeable and had plenty if patience with a complete novice! The workshop facilities, machinery and tools etc were great and gave a very good taster for this craft.

Plenty of coffee and very nice lunch was provided, thank you Louise.

I came away with two pieces of work which my wife thinks I must have purchased, not so, I made them all be with a little help (a lot of help!)

The post course notes and equipment advice schedule were emailed over to me that evening and are compressive and full of photos and links, will prove very helpful if I take it further.

I could not recommend this course enough, it was a five hour round trip and I would be more than happy to do again - great day, thank you Simon and Louise.

 
montage Stephen Leat.jpg

STEPHEN - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

April 2021

What a brilliant introduction to woodturning!! Simon and Louise at Blended Monkey made the whole experience, from the booking stage to the course day, extremely easy.
Simon's enthusiasm for turning is infectious and his guidance, patience and knowledge added a different level to the day.
Plenty of refreshments 'on tap' and lunch was great.

I would recommend this course, without hesitation, to anyone who is interested in the art of wood turning.

 
montage_edited.jpg

DAVID & LUKE - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

April 2021

What a wonderful days wood turning we both enjoyed, a really great experience with an excellent tutor. A great introduction to spindle and bowl turning, we have both taken so much from it. Simon knows his craft and has a lovely way of teaching it, so much was covered in a 1 day course. Regular refreshments were provided and a lovely lunch in the garden was also enjoyed, they even managed to order the sunshine for the day.
A big thank you to Simon & Louise, we will be back.

 
Stuart montage.jpg

STUART - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

April 2021

The beginners wood turning course by Blended monkey was great. I booked the one to one course and I had never done woodturning before at all and Simon was an excellent teacher.

Simon was patient and clear, demonstrating the various techniques.
I had a really enjoyable day and it surpassed my expectations and I am keen to now put into practice what I was taught.
I would highly recommend this course.

 
montage_edited.jpg

CHRIS - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

April 2021

A fantastic introduction to wood turning with the fab Blended Monkey team!

Simon obviously has a deep supply of wood turning knowledge, he pairs it well with a patient and enthusiastic teaching manner.

Both Simon and Louise were lovely, conversation flowing freely throughout the day. Great lunch, loads of coffee!

Even managed to come home with a couple of turned pieces.

Would highly recommend.

 
Sam Nixon montage .jpg

SAM - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

April 2021

An excellent day of woodturning. A chance to try something new with patient tuition and guidance. An excellent experience, great lunch and lovely people. Highly recommend.

 
Richard Marsh medley.jpg

RICHARD - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

April 2021

I really enjoyed the woodturning experience. Simon, the tutor, gave a really good introduction to both the tools and the wood we would use. His balance of demonstrating what we would do and letting the student loose was ideal. In the morning I made a honey spoon and in the afternoon a lovely bowl. A thoroughly enjoyable day with an interesting tutor and ample refreshments, including a tasty lunch in the kitchen. I might well be booking another session in the near future. Thanks for the experience!

 
sid montage.jpg

SID - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

April 2021

My wife got me this course as a Christmas present. I had a fantastic day. Simon was an excellent teacher full of useful knowledge and guidance which he happily passed on. Produced two beautiful pieces of work of which I am very proud. Beautiful surroundings, nice workshop I would happily recommend this course to anyone.

 
Montage 1.jpg

VERONICA - 1-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

November 2020

A really good introduction to different methods of making pottery items. It was lovely touch to get a certificate and the next day a whole host of good photographs. This experience was bought by my husband as a Christmas present and I will treasure my items once I get them back after firing and glazing. I would recommend this workshop and I will want to go again for another day to do some coiled items. - Veronica

 
Howard montage.jpg

HOWARD - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

October 2020

Sorry for the delay in sending this review, I am not good at doing reviews as they usual sound naff if they're good.

I came on the day out at the end of October after receiving it as a birthday present, I had bought a lathe in June this year and try to get to grips with it, making a lot of mistakes and with all the catches started to get anxious when using it. Did make a few things but wasn't very happy with finished item.

So came to see Simon and we started at the very beginning with the basics, went through everything tools, sharpening, how to stand, and most important how to use the chisels the correct way!

Well worth the it, if I was paying for myself I might have had second thoughts, but I would have been wrong, definitely one to one tuition was ideal for me.

I can now go to the lathe and with confidence start turning.
Recommended
Thank you. - Howard

 
shot of pots.jpg

MARIANNA - HALF-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

October 2020

I was very fortunate to be able to return to Blended Monkey for a half day pottery course as a follow on to my full-day course. I had loved my initial experience so much, I had asked whether I could return to learn a bit more about processes of throwing on the wheel and finishing pieces of work. I suspect I may have developed a new crush on pottery and ceramics!


I cannot describe just how therapeutic and soothing the whole experience of creating things on a wheel can be. Seeing a ball of clay develop into a piece that can be functional whilst aesthetically very rewarding is nothing short of alchemy. On my second trip to see the wonderful Louise, (who is also a great teacher and incredibly patient and knowledgeable) I had a taster of seeing how bases are refined and finished - how to work with finished pieces at the leather hard stage, I also had a chance at trying out shaping pots into bowl shapes and even , ....wait for it.....made a bowl I am proud of, at the very last hurdle.

Louise also kindly demonstrated other techniques as to shaping necks and manipulating the clay into various shapes - it was all eye opening and a total joy to watch. I think the whole experience is a genuinely fun and exciting journey - of course you create a few wonky pots along that journey but they are one of a kind pieces - I cannot wait to see them all glazed up. Louise also puts all the finishing touches including glaze and you come away feeling a great sense of achievement. She is a great host, tea and mince pies at the ready and great conversation whilst maintaining professionalism throughout. I am hoping to be able to return for other sessions at a later date ( if Louise can face having me back again) - Marianna

 
Faye & Tony montage.jpg

FAYE & TONY - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

October 2020

Amazing day at blended monkeys, my husband booked this as a surprise, and I loved it. Really friendly engaging teachers, and such a lot of fun. Lunch was lovely and water teas and biscuits on tap. Highly recommend this day both wood turning and pottery were really interesting. Lots of laughs, thank you. - Faye

 
Montage.jpg

MARK - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

October 2020

Great day, well worth doing.
Simon is very informative and works well towards your needs and capabilities.
I learned a lot and will soon be turning bowls for fun. Thanks for a great day.

 
Cassy%20montage_edited.jpg

CASSY - 1-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

October 2020

This was a birthday present for my daughter who absolutely loved every minute of this workshop, she didn't want the day to end. This is way better than going to school! :) The day was full of laughs and we did learn and experiment a lot with various different styles of pottery and ways of imprinting designs on our masterpieces.

Louise was very patient and very good at explaining how to do things especially on the wheel which seemed like the trickiest part of the day as first yet the most enjoyable once the technique was mastered my daughter was addicted.

Lunch was too very good with more than enough to go round and something for everyone. The atmosphere was great too and both Louise and Simon are very easy to get along with.

Thank you both for our wonderful memories :) We hope to visit you again in the new year! - Jenny

 
Flo and Aaron montage.jpg

FLO & AARON - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

October 2020

I booked this course for myself and my partner as a birthday gift. With minimal/zero experience in wood turning and pottery, we were very excited to give both crafts a go! The day really exceeded expectations, with a very professional approach from Louise and Simon when it came to teaching basic techniques in an engaging and friendly way.
We left Blended Monkey with the satisfaction of having learnt (or started to !!) new skills, and with the added bonus of a piece of woodwork in hand which was very satisfying.
Overall I could not recommend Blended Monkey highly enough, regardless of skill level. The teaching is really personal, so can easily be tailored, and the environment is so relaxing and welcoming that you can't help but feel at home.

 
Montage.jpg

ABBI & SIAN - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

November 2020

This was a birthday present from my spouse and I took my BFF along for the experience. We are complete beginners and had a fabulous day woodturning in a calm, relaxed atmosphere. Simon was kind and patient in his tuition, ensuring we had help when we needed it. Simon knows his craft, is obviously experienced in teaching and ensured we came away with beautiful, unique honey drizzlers and bowls to be proud of. Louise and Simon could not have made the day any better. Thank you both. - Abbi

I went as the willing plus-1 with no particular expectations. I had a great day! Thoroughly enjoyed learning to use the tools and making things that are not only functional but also attractive. Simon is an excellent tutor, who clearly enjoys the art wood turning. Importantly, however, it is evident that Simon enjoys teaching others, enabling them to take something pleasing home. Lunch was good too! - Sian

 
Montage_edited.jpg

MARIANNA  - 1-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

October 2020

I cannot recommend this course enough.
Even before attending the pottery full day course, I received informative emails from the course organisers with all the information I needed in preparation for the day. The last time I did any pottery was in school approximately 3 decades ago and even then it was the basics.
I loved every minute of my day with Louise - she was very welcoming, supportive and I learned a great deal from her - from making a pinch pot, to coiling and decorating slab work and most fun of all experiencing throwing on the wheel.
The studio environment is bright,  clean and houses some lovely pieces of completed works. Louise has created a lovely balance between structuring the day and organising the sessions to learn about processes involved in making pieces of pottery, whilst still encouraging creativity and freedom to explore clay. There were refreshments throughout the day and a lovely lunch. Although it can be daunting having a one-to-one session, I felt very relaxed in Louise's company and it was very rewarding having such an opportunity to have a tutor's full attention - it felt very natural and we had plenty to talk about. I look forward to returning again in future and look forward to any other classes that may develop over time. Thank you again for such an unforgettable and exceptional day.

 
Montage 3.jpg

ROBERT & ALANNAH - HALF-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

October 2020

Myself and my husband did the half day pottery and woodworking course.
The course was superb from start to finish. We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we arrived, the instruction was perfectly suited to make you feel relaxed and happy while also challenging you to push yourself.
Can’t recommend highly enough.

 
Montage of Alexandra.jpg

ALEXANDRA - 1-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

October 2020

I had an absolutely amazing day being taught by Louise for the full day beginners ceramics course. The day was well planned and very fun, I was able to explore handbuilding techniques to create a pinch pot, coil pot and slab rolled works, with ample time left for having a go at throwing some work on the pottery wheel, which is definitely trickier than it looks :) but Louise was very helpful and I managed to throw a few good pieces! Louise was very professional yet relaxed and good company and I enjoyed her clear demonstrations and instructions.
I also appreciated the way she provided pictures and samples as inspiration for my own work. Thanks for making me so comfortable and catering for me with a yummy vegan lunch, I felt so renewed by the chance to get creative!

 
Montage Ann Davy.jpg

ANN - 1-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

October 2020

A fantastic day experimenting with lots of different techniques for making and decorating pots. Louise was attentive, encouraging and informative. I couldn’t have felt more welcome with refreshments through the day, a lovely lunch and interesting conversation. Using the wheel was great fun and totally absorbing. It’s encouraged me to dedicate some time to crafting as a hobby and for relaxation.
I enjoyed every minute!
Thanks again Louise and Simon.

 
Edward%20montage_edited.jpg

EDWARD - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

October 2020

I had a great day being taught by Simon for the full day beginners woodturning course. It was highly informative and hands on, I learned all about the different tools and parts of the lathe. Simon gives good demonstrations and instructions for you to create your own pieces.
I enjoyed the wonderful lunch and a tour around their beautiful garden. I would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning the basics of wood turning or anyone wanting to refresh their skills or better learn how to utilise their wood turning tools. I was really pleased to take my lovely pieces home to show off :) Thanks Simon!

 
Penny montage.jpg

PENNY - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

October 2020

A lovely day at the home of Simon and Louise, who are running their courses from the workshops in their garden.
I did the Beginners wood turning course.
It was very well run, and I learned about the tools, the skills, and had the opportunity to make 2 pieces - a honey spoon and a small bowl.
Whilst there is still a lot more to learn, I came away with the basic skills to allow me to start practicing my wood turning at home. Simon is very enthusiastic and has a good balance of demonstrating and then allowing hands on trying for his attendees.
The course notes are extremely helpful, and I am sure I will be referring to them to refresh memory about all he taught us!
Thanks for a lovely day and for welcoming us into your home. Great lunch too!

 
Megan montage.jpg

MEGAN - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

October 2020

Simon and Louise made me feel really welcome and the day course was really enjoyable.
Simon was a patient and engaging teacher. I'm very happy with my creations and hope that I get the chance to try this craft again - I think I have caught the 'bodging' bug!

 
Leigh Turner montage.jpg

LEIGH - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

October 2020

Superb day out, the day flew by.
Straight from the get go I felt welcome in a relaxing environment. Learnt the basics throughout the day basically, tinkering with different techniques to get a desired outcome.
Left to go home with two woodturned pieces which I am very happy with.

Highly recommend.

 
Debi and Steve montage.jpg

DEBI & STEVE - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

October 2020

My husband and I booked this as a late anniversary gift to ourselves, and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.
Simon and Louise are lovely hosts, making us feel very welcome, and Simon quickly made us feel confident in working with the lathe. He gives clear instructions and is very attentive and was very quick to lend a hand if we got into difficulties. Refreshments were constantly being offered, and the buffet lunch was delicious.
We left with some beautiful pieces and we are very proud of being able to say "I made that!"

 
Rhys and Charlotte montage.jpg

RHYS & CHARLOTTE - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

October 2020

The course was a great introduction into woodturning and pottery. We instantly felt at ease and were able to learn at our own pace. We both learnt a lot in the day and would definitely recommend to anyone looking to try their hand at either craft. Thank you Simon and Louise. - Rhys

A really enjoyable course. Simon and Louise were very patient and welcoming. Lunch was lovely too! Would definitely recommend this course to any beginners. - Charlotte

 
Andy and Helen montage.jpg

HELEN & ANDY - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

October 2020

What a great day! Simon and Louise were very welcoming and their obvious enthusiasm was infectious. The whole day was relaxed and informative and the hands on, guided approach gave us the opportunity to experience the new skills in a safe yet un-pressured way. The provided lunch was excellent and we were never without tea and biscuits. We would thoroughly recommend the day and we are already considering booking further courses.

 
Montage Catherine & Fred.jpg

CATHERINE & FRED - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

October 2020

Fabulous productive day with super wood crafts to take away and treasure.
Simon is absolutely a great tutor very patient. The whole day is just so relaxing and so much fun. Simon is such a friendly and approachable guy. We had one of our best days in a very long time. We would highly recommend this day to everyone.
Thank you. 😊 - Catherine

 
Simon%20%26%20Paul%20montage_edited.jpg

SIMON & PAUL - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

September 2020

WOW what an excellent day, from the gate opening to the gate closing when we arrived and finished the welcome we received from Simon and Louise was second to none.

Simon is an excellent tutor who works at your pace, his knowledge no only for the skills of wood turning but also about the types of wood, and what the tools are used for. This being my first experience of this skill has given me an appetite for more.

Louise was lovely keeping the tea and coffee coming and the wonderful lunch.
I thoroughly recommend this work shop for anyone wanting to learn this skill. - Paul

 
Jackie & Emma montage.jpg

EMMA & JACQUELINE - 1-DAY PAIRS POTTERY WORKSHOP

September 2020

My mum and I attended a full day pottery workshop. We wouldn't describe ourselves as artistic types and other than 'do pottery' we weren't sure what to expect.
We had a fantastic time though, Louise was really clear showing us different techniques and had lots of inspiration for how we could use those techniques to make different items.
We made some pinch and coil pots, slab vases and thrown pots on the wheel. We were really pleased with what we'd managed to achieve and can't wait to see our items when they're fired and glazed :) - Emma

 
Pauline & Malcolm montage.jpg

MALCOLM & PAULINE - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

September 2020

Excellent day!
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the 2 crafts in one day. Simon and Louise are such an endearing couple, it is obvious they have a great passion for the individual crafts they teach. Their knowledge and enthusiasm is inspiring, along with their warm personalities and a great sense of humour they both made us feel very welcome. We were soon absorbed into both sessions with informative clear instruction.
Thank you Simon and Louise for your hospitality, we had a fabulous day which was over and above our expectations!

 
Sheila and Paul montage.jpg

SHEILA & PAUL - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

September 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our two person Wood Turning Beginners course with Simon and are delighted with what we took home. We made a beautiful bowl, a butter pat press, a light pull and two honey dippers, the latter being the result of our first practice pieces. It is amazing how a square block of wood becomes cylindrical with just a few, carefully guided, moves. Excellent, patient instruction and an altogether very interesting and satisfying experience with real, tangible, output. We learned a lot. The lunch provided was also excellent and just what we would have chosen had we been asked for a preference. We were looked after extremely well and it was just 20 minutes from home. Could not have been better.

 
Section for testimonials.jpg

TERRY - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

September 2020

This wood turning course was bought by my family as a birthday present in February. Due to the Covid-19 restrictions my initial date was put back until Sept.
Simon and Louise were exceptionally helpful in arranging everything. The course was excellent, Simon's teaching was very thorough and his patience was second to none! It was great to take home my projects a honey dipper and bowl which were admired by family and friends.
My daughter was welcomed for lunch which we were able to enjoy in their lovely garden. Both Simon and Louise are lovely friendly people and it was a joy to be in their company. We hope to see them in the future at the local craft fair. I thoroughly recommend this course for anyone.
Just a shame I didn't get to do Louise's pottery course. Perhaps another birthday present!

 
Chloe montage.jpg

CHLOE - HALF-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

September 2020

I booked the 1/2 day pottery workshop as a birthday present for my 19 year old, recently disabled daughter.
From the very first email, Louise has been attentive, generous and caring trying to ensure Chloe's needs were catered for. The morning was a huge success playing with and then working on pinch and slab pots and then finally throwing on the wheel.
Everything was so relaxed with continual refreshments provided by Simon.
As soon as we left Chloe stated that she wanted to come back and learn more from Louise...no greater compliment I would say! -
Kathryn (Chloe's mum)

 
montage.jpg

PETER - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

September 2020

I have just completed a one day tuition couse in woodturning.
The end result was one of the finest pieces I have ever made,  and it was a wonderful day out.
Well worth the dosh.
Many thanks to both Louise and Simon. Good on yer people!

 
Tara and Andrea montage.jpg

TARA & ANDREA - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

September 2020

Had such a great day and were really welcomed by Simon and Louise. Both are clearly very skilled and talented in their individual fields and were able to easily translate their knowledge into teaching even us...complete beginners!
A fabulous, fun, learning experience and surprisingly therapeutic. Also a great idea to combine the Wood and Pottery into one day. Perfect to be able to try out the basics of both before deciding if you want to invest more in one, the other or both. Highly recommended. - Tara

Great day learning new skills in a relaxed and easy manner with Louise and Simon. The combi-day is an excellent idea to be able to have a taster of playing with Wood and Clay. All done in a beautiful setting with lunch and great humour. Thank you. - Andrea

 
clipped montage.jpg

ANGELA & FRANCES - HALF-DAY PAIRS POTTERY WORKSHOP

September 2020

I don’t remember enjoying an afternoon so much in a long time!

I have wanted to try my hand at pottery for years; I’m in my mid-sixties and the last time I touched clay (other than a garden pot) was when I was at school and always regretted not having tried hand throwing.
It was fantastic!! We tried our hand at pinch pots, slab construction and hand throwing and, despite all the concentration 😂 it was very relaxing. Louise was so easy to talk to and was also very patient, encouraging and tolerant. She made us feel very comfortable. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her course to anyone. - Angela

Had the best 1/2 day pottery session. Despite my mother being a bit of a natural on her first attempt at hand throwing (very frustrating), we both made some great pieces that I’m looking forward to using once fully finished. Louise was great, taking the booking very last minute and making us feel very welcome.

I can’t recommend this course enough and it’s in such a lovely setting. Thanks Louise. - Frances

 
Montage%20Amelia%20%26%20Helen_edited.jpg

AMELIA & HELEN - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

September 2020

I had a fantastic time on the day's woodturning course. I was a total beginner but was given lots of support and so happy with my pieces. It was great to be given the right amount of time and freedom to explore the tools, but also know that I had support there whenever it was needed (quite a lot!).
Lunch and snacks were also of the highest standard!
Simon has been really helpful in advising about tools and I can't wait to develop my skills further in the future. - Amelia

 
2020-09-09 16.52.07.jpg

ALEX - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

September 2020

Highly recommend this course very informative and very enjoyable.

 
Annie and Kim enjoyed woodturning at Blended Monkey

ANNIE & KIM - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

August 2020

As a total novice at wood turning (and all other crafts!) I had an amazing day. Simon pitched the day perfectly so we could get the most out of it. We learnt a lot and felt that we really achieved something. It was also great fun! We had a lovely lunch and felt utterly welcome with Simon and Louise. - Annie

Great course. We got hands on very quickly and Simon was an excellent tutor. Gave very good explanations to all questions without throwing too much information at us. We made some beautiful bowls and had a memorable day. Absolutely loved it. - Kim

 
Alex and Judith enjoying pottery at Blended Monkey

ALEX & JUDITH - HALF-DAY PAIRS POTTERY WORKSHOP

August 2020

I brought the half day beginner pottery workshop for my mum for Christmas.


We had a wonderful time with Louise. The instruction was clear and easy to follow.


We really enjoyed the morning & can't wait to see our finished pots!

 
Beth having fun on her pottery workshop at Blended Monkey

BETH - HALF-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

August 2020

I had a brilliant day with Louise. Not only did I learn how to throw, centre, cone up and down, open and pull a pot on the wheel but I also had a go at a slab vase and a pinch pot.
I did the 1/2 day course and I wish I'd booked a full day as I could have stayed longer.
Louise is a very talented potter and her work is all around her studio and inspires you to do better. She is encouraging, friendly, kind, patient, easy going and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend doing this course. I am definitely going to re-book for some more tuition. Thanks Louise and Simon...for the tea!

 
Sarah and Robin enjoyed their woodturning workshop with Simon at Blended Monkey

SARAH & ROBIN - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

August 2020

We really enjoyed the wood turning course, it was a lovely day and we are very happy with the pieces we made.

Simon is an excellent tutor; very informative, and very patient!

Simon and Louise made us feel at home, plenty of refreshments, lunch was lovely. We enjoyed every second!

Highly recommend; we will be looking to book another course in the future.

 
Nick and Nicki enjoying their woodturning workshop with Simon at Blended Monkey

NICK & NIKKI - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

August 2020

A really great day learning the art of wood turning. Simon was extremely patient and clear with his instructions. The set up was very professional and well presented. Lunch was excellent (a big thank you to you both for catering for our dietary needs). In conclusion, an fantastic day which I would both highly recommend and love to do again. Thank you both so much 😊 - Nikki

A great day professionally presented. Simon's tuition was excellent allowing even a novice to produce a piece of work to be proud of. A very pleasant lunch in lovely surroundings added to the enjoyment of a fantastic experience. - Nick

 
Sally & Graham enjoyed their 2 Crafts in 1 Day workshop at Blended Monkey

SALLY & GRAHAM - 1-DAY PAIRS 2 CRAFTS IN 1 DAY EXPERIENCE

August 2020

We attended the "2 Crafts in 1 Day" experience. What a brilliant day we had. We were greeted by the hosts Simon and Louise in their beautiful garden where we later had lunch prepared for us.
We both enjoyed learning new skills and a taster for woodturning and pottery. Both were explained fully and our hosts were very patient with us while our attempts were made. Both Simon and Louise had noticeable enthusiasm for their crafts and we would very much like to return at some point.
Highly recommended and good value for money.

 
Thomas enjoying his woodturning workshop with Simon

THOMAS - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2020

Really good fun!
I’d done some woodturning before, but it was really good to get some proper instruction on the matter.
Both Simon and Louise were very friendly and made the entire day a real pleasure.
I would definitely recommend this course to both newcomers and those with some experience as well.

 
Brian enjoying his woodturning workshop at Blended Monkey

BRIAN - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2020

This day course was a brilliant introduction to woodturning having never done any previously.

Simon was a great tutor who took time to explain things in detail before handing over the tools for me to have a try and was always on hand to give advice or step in when required.

This course was very relaxed and informal which was ideal for someone with no turning experience and both Simon and Louise put me at ease from the start which was great as I was quite nervous when I arrived.

Many thanks to Louise for the lovely lunch and the not to mention the endless supply of refreshments throughout the day.

The information pack supplied after the course with some woodturning equipment and beginners notes as well as photos and video of the day was a nice touch.

I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to try their hand at woodturning.

 
Mathew loved his woodturning tuition with Simon at Blended Monkey

MATHEW - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2020

Simon was an excellent teacher and I learned a lot of new techniques which I feel I can put to use on my own. The lunch was lovely too!

Overall a great course, I would definitely recommend it.

 
Michael & Timothy loved their woodturning workshop with Simon at Blended Monkey

MICHAEL & TIMOTHY - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2020

This was a most enjoyable course and I left with numerous tips and, of course, improved techniques. Simon and Louise were great hosts and the day started with a warm welcome from both. Simon was a very patient tutor and stepped in whenever necessary but also allowed us (a 2 person course) time to practice what we had been shown.
Louise ensured we had enough drinks throughout the day, together with a lovely lunch which we ate in the very pleasant garden. When I am ready to go to the next level, I will be giving Simon a call and am happy to recommend this course to anyone who wants to start woodturning; but be warned - it is addictive!

 
Father and son have fun in the woodturning workshop at Blended Monkey

BEN & PAUL - 1-DAY PAIRS WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2020

Brilliant day woodturning with Simon; found it difficult to master the basic woodturning skills at first but Simon was an excellent teacher. I was roughing out after a short demonstration and some guidance, then I was creating beads and coves within the next hour or so.  Very satisfying to create shapes so quickly, after a few minor slips which Simon showed me how to recover. Before I knew it, I’d managed to create a beautiful Honey Dipper out of a piece of Oak. Lunch followed in Simons lovely garden, then it was straight back in to the workshop to rough out a piece of Oak for a small bowl.
I went home very happy with the two pieces of work that I’d produced, I can’t wait to get hold of my own lathe and to see what I can do with my new hobby. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in woodturning, I got loads a great advice from a very patient teacher.

 
Simon enjoyed his woodturning workshop with us here at Blended Monkey

SIMON - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2020

I attended a one day woodturning workshop run by Simon in his well equipped studio. The day started with a full and comprehensive rundown on the PPE required and what all the machines were for in the workshop. Simon made sure I understood all the necessary H&S requirements before he let me loose on the tools.
The coffee and biscuits helped settle me into the day ahead.
Simon's approach is methodical, technical but also relaxing in the way he shows you how to use the various tools, he will explain the technical aspects of wood turning in as much detail as you need. We started with the basics and I got used to holding the tools correctly and standing in the correct position. I then practiced various turning techniques until Simon was happy that I had understood the instructions. We went through choosing the wood, preparing it, turning and then finally sanding and protecting it. By lunchtime I have made a honey dipper and was ready for the delicious lunch that was provided. In the afternoon Simon assisted me in turning a wooden bowl, showing me the various techniques with the tools that I had learnt that morning and making sure I ended up with something that resembled a bowl which now sits proudly on my desk at home. The day was a fantastic introduction into woodturning and would highly recommend this course.

 
Jeff loved his honey dibber and bowl - Blended Monkey

JEFF - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

July 2020

Thank you for a great day's tuition in woodturning.

Simon was very helpful and informative, and made a perfect introduction to this art a very pleasant experience.


Both Simon and Louise were very welcoming, and the lunch and drinks supplied excellent and plentiful.

 
Ian made a fabulous bowl with us here at Blended Monkey

IAN - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

February 2020

Simon, thank you very much for a really enjoyable day. I also learnt a hell of a lot, just hope that I remember some of it.

It was exactly what I had hoped for but even better. Great teaching and you accurately assessed my level and what I needed.

The trouble shooting on the bowl for the mounting options, order of work and actual turning challenges was particularly useful. 

Honestly thought I was going to take yew chunks home, not a bowl.

 
Christian made some fab woodturned pieces here at Blended Monkey

CHRISTIAN - 2-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

February 2020

Simon was really patient and friendly, judged my learning pace really well. Excellent lunch and kept well watered. I will be back to further my knowledge. Simon has a real passion that shines through! Came away with pieces of work I am really proud of and a thirst to develop further. Inspiring!

TOM - 2-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

January 2020

Simon is a really nice guy, and did a good job of teaching me not only the basics of wood turning, but also what tools and equipment I should get as a beginner.

I highly recommend if your a beginner who's thinking about having a go at wood turning.

Tom made some lovely woodturned pieces with Simon here at Blended Monkey
Check out the bowl Ben made on his woodturning workshop

BEN - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

January 2020

A wonderful and inspiring day course! As an absolute beginner I learnt so much and came home with a magnificent bowl and other bits. A really warm and friendly couple, Simon’s teaching was well paced and Louise provided a great lunch and never ending cups of coffee. Cannot recommend too highly!

 
Janet made some gorgeous pieces in her Blended Monkey woodturning workshop

JANET - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

September 2019

Simon’s woodturning course was a surprise birthday present from my daughter, something I have always fancied trying. I was a complete beginner but with Simon’s guidance, patience and kindness I was pleased and surprised to come away with what I thought were three amazing pieces. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to try their hand at something new. Many thanks also to Louise for the very welcome refreshments throughout the day.

MARK - 1-DAY POTTERY WORKSHOP

October 2019

A good day spent with Louise fun with throwing on the wheel and some slab work. Finished about 4 bits of work and Louise fired them and sent them by post to me a few weeks after the course. Had a nice lunch and both Louise and Simon were very helpful . A full day well spent.

Mark had a creative day on his Blended Monkey pottery workshop
Brian made a super bowl here at Blended Monkey

BRIAN - 1-DAY WOODTURNING WORKSHOP

February 2020

An excellent day's introduction to wood turning. Simon was a great tutor allowing me plenty of time on the lathe and stepping in when I needed support (quite often!). I've wanted to try wood turning for some time and couldn't have had a better introduction.
Louise kept us well watered and fed so, all in all, a very enjoyable day.
Many thanks!